Florida beaches

We went to Disney as announced to deafening silence in the last post but most of those pictures are on Ro’s laptop. After a couple days at Disney World we headed out to visit Joel & Amy and to enjoy the warm water of Floridian beaches. I am now completely convinced that I could live in Miami if you twisted my arm or even if you didn’t. I do not understand the appeal of California beaches anymore. At all.

DSC_0016 DSC_0018 DSC_0027 DSC_0028 DSC_0037 DSC_0042

DSC_0024DSC_0077DSC_0079DSC_0010DSC_0001DSC_0006

Since it was August, it was a little too hot for the kids in Disney, so they left without too much protest but it was perfect beach weather for all of us. I am usually not a big fan of getting wet but my god! the water was so warm and the sea was so gentle, I could have spent all day floating on it. 

3 perfect beach days after 2 crazy wonderful Disney days. Can’t wait to go back.

2 thoughts on “Florida beaches

Leave a Reply

