Advaith’s Birthday

So, I think I did a terrible job of eulogizing Achach. Maybe I will try again later but it’s really raw at the moment and everything just sounds wrong. Thank you for your condolences in the last post. I never realised how much it meant that they are expressed at all.

We came back to the US on Rohit’s birthday and three days later it was Advaith’s birthday. Since we didn’t do anything big for Aditi’s birthday we didn’t want to do anything very different for fairness sake, and of course we were not at all in the mood. I just made a cake and we sang for him and took him out for his first real encounter with snow. I think we also bought him some bath toys, again, the same birthday gift we got Aditi and gave him a nice huge bubble bath in the big tub. I think he enjoyed it.

DSC_0272DSC_0283

DSC_0261

DSC_0285

2 thoughts on “Advaith’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

