Taking a moment

Taking a moment

The last two days, the kids have just been kicking my butt, testing severely the little patience I have. I’m not sure what to do in the face of howling defiance and every time I lose my temper I feel like the lesser person.
Anyway I’m trying to deal with temper tantrums and odd sleep schedules by trying to focus on the few good moments that do happen even on the worst day. For example, yesterday Aditi told me that Advaith was her best friend. The photo is of a flower she picked for me several days ago. Small, tiny, wonderful moments.

2 thoughts on “Taking a moment

  1. The bright moments, tiny though they may be, are the starlight in your pocket, for the rainy day. ‘ So store them up.

Leave a Reply

